If you are looking for something to do at night while staying indoors, here is something for you. This live Northern Lights camera lets you watch the beautiful streaks across Canada’s skies from the comfort of your own home. You don’t have to go outside or travel anywhere to see this natural wonder.

The Northern Lights, also known as the Northern Lights, are one of the seven natural wonders of the world and now you don’t even have to leave home to see them.

Polar Bears International and Explore.org have teamed up to bring this incredible sight to Canadians.

Broadcast from Churchill, Manitoba, this live camera lets you watch the brilliant footage as it dances across the night sky.

On the Polar Bears International site, scroll down to the live cam section and press play on the video to see the lights in all their glory.

The best viewing times are usually between 10 p.m. and 4 a.m. ET, the darkest part of the evening.

That is, 7:00 PM to 1:00 AM PT, 8:00 PM to 2:00 AM MT and CST, 9:00 PM to 3:00 AM CDT, 11:00 PM to 5:00 AM AT, and 11:30 PM to 5:30 AM NT.

A clear sky helps too!

According to Canadian Geographic, Churchill is one of the best places to see the Northern Lights and you have the best chance of seeing them every year between January and April.

It is located in the Aurora Oval, an area that circles the Earth’s poles, making it possible to see the Northern Lights with the naked eye almost every day of the year.

At this spot along the shores of Hudson’s Bay, you can see hues of green, red, and blue floating in the dark sky with stars shining behind them.

Since Churchill sits at such a high latitude, it’s a destination for the Northern Lights and if you catch their nightly dance across the sky, you’ll know why.

The view of this natural live camera display will make you feel like you’re outside looking up at the sky when you’re really laying on the couch or laying in your bed.

If you’ve always wanted to see the Northern Lights, now is the perfect time and you don’t even have to strain!